What She Never Said 

 

If you want to find the trail, if you want to find yourself, you must explore your dreams alone. You must grow at a slow pace in a dark cocoon of loneliness so you can fly like wind, like wings, when you awaken

Dear Teenage self,

When I look back , I see you as a struggling teenager. I don’t see you as one person. I know there were two of you : one that the world saw and the private one that only you knew. I remember the nights and days filled with worry, fear, and confusion. I remember the smile I would show to my friends and family and I remember the tears falling down in my pink wall bedroom.

Oh, how I wish I knew that everything would be okay. I would be stronger someday. But, only with time, you will realize the things.

I still remember , how my initial teenage years were most painful years of my life. With so many overload hormones flowing in blood, it magnified everything.

Oh, how I wish to tell that friendships and appearances are not important. I wish to tell that nothing stays same. People come and leave.

How I wish to say that, there is no love like parents love. As much as you felt that your parents are not understanding you and making your life miserable. There love for you is beyond this universe. Your mother was not your enemy. She wanted to protect you from bad choices, not control you. Her heart wants you to be successful and happy, even if your father doesn’t know how to express, he wishes for the same.

How I wish to tell you that, friends will leave you. You felt like it was the end of the world but, you were growing and preparing yourself for future challenges. Life is full of despondency and disappointments. There were nights were your diary and pen became your best friends. Day in and Day out, your creativity started flowing down in your life.

Oh, how I wish you could see what I see now. I’m older, and life has made me wiser. Nothing is the way I thought it would be. It’s so much better.

I thank those tear stained pillow moments. I am more stronger than ever. I learned how to pick myself up and continue to move forward through the difficult times. I learned the meaning of friendship and love.

Author:

19 human years old

18 thoughts on “What She Never Said 

  1. Dude….i cant blieve u wrote dat….its a beauty….n u r an amazing writer…n i know v rnt such gud friends but i just fell in love wid initiative n wat it means for u….n i m so proud of u for havin made an insane start…kudos!!😇😀😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s a true story of every teenager!!! Only few people can explain how sky is to be painted and your words purely prove that. I would love to read more inspiring words…. Keep up the good work!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s a true story of every teenager!!! Only few people can explain how sky is to be painted and your words purely prove that. I would love to read more of these inspiring words…. Keep up the good work!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. There are few people in the world who could explain how to paint the skies and your one of them!!!! The words are so pure and true it reminded me my teen phase…. Keep up the good work!!!!! Looking forward to read more 😊.

    Like

Leave a comment